Wako Europe is member of WAKO

Ms. Sarel De Jong (The Netherlands), WAKO candidate as The World Games Athlete of the Year 2017 - VOTE NOW!

WAKO is very proud to announce that Ms. SAREL DE JONG (The Netherlands) has been proposed as candidate to be awarded as The World Games Athlete of the Year 2017.


She was the winner in K-1 (-65 kg) and on her hard way to the gold medal during the World Games 2017 held in Wroclaw, Poland, on last July, she defeated the following strong champions:

1. Ms. Cristina Caruso from Italy - WAKO European Champion
2. Ms. Keitlin Young from USA - WAKO Pan American Champion
3. Ms. Teodora Manic from Serbia - WAKO World Champion

Sarel De Jong was chosen as candidate for her great energy, perseverance and passion supported by the enthusiasm of the Netherlands team during the World Games, which was really unforgettable, especially after her final fight.

Please look here at the video that was prepared by the WAKO Media Committee to submit officially her nomination!

athlete of the year 2017



The online voting platform is now open on IWGA website from 1st January 2018!

It is also posssible to vote on the IWGA Facebook Channel, Instagram and Twitter Account: https://www.facebook.com/iwga.theworldgames/videos/1699903870079059/


Through these networks it is possible to share and encourage everybody in WAKO to support our candidate SAREL DE JONG!

The first round of voting will close on 15th January, and will determine the top nine finalists.

The final round of voting will start on 16th January, and last until 31st January 2018.

The winner will be announced on 1st February 2018.

Please participate, VOTE and help us to support Sarel!

More images in gallery


WAKO Europe HQ

Marsala Birjuzova 50
(Mr Srdjan Bugarcic),
11050 Belgrade, Serbia.

Contact phone:
+381 11 4066528
+381 63 289 322


Acting president
Mr. Istvan Kiraly
+ 36 309 400 935

Mr Istvan Kiraly WAKO Europe Acting President

Srđan Bugarčić
+ 381 63 289 322
srdjan bugarcic 145

WAKO Europe
Istvan Kiraly (HUN)
Salim Kayici (TUR)
Francesca Falsoni (ITA)
Yury Filimonov (RUS)
Nikolaus Gstattner (AUT)
Katarszyna Kocisewska (POL)
Olga Pavlenko (UKR)
Daimi Akin (NOR)
Romeo Desa (HRV)
Tomaz Barada (SVN)
Michaela Kovacova (SVK)
Michail Trantafillou (GRC)



Wako Eu Google+

Wako EU @twitter

Wako EU is member of WAKO

Follow us on Youtube
YouTube-logo-full color

Follow us on twitter